Christoph Stallkamp

Christoph Stallkamp was born in 1983 in Mettingen, grew up in Osnabrück and studied photography at the FH-Bielefeld. Now he lives and works as a photographer in Cologne since 2007. He gained access to photography through the artist Klaus Kijak, for whom he worked for 2 years in the darkroom and exposed pictures/foils, which were later used as mo...

Christoph Stallkamp was born in 1983 in Mettingen, grew up in Osnabrück and studied photography at the FH-Bielefeld. Now he lives and works as a photographer in Cologne since 2007. He gained access to photography through the artist Klaus Kijak, for whom he worked for 2 years in the darkroom and exposed pictures/foils, which were later used as models for the screen prints. Today Stallkamp works exclusively with analogue 35mm and medium format.

BAGS

Who doesn't know and use it - the good old jute bag. A constant companion, used every day, practical, sustainable, long-lasting and thus a witness of the time - when it could talk. But everything leaves traces, also on and in the bag. The Cologne-based photographer Christoph Stahlkamp has chosen this object as his motif and theme. Stallkamp's professional focus on documentary and architectural photography certainly paved the way for the acquisition of the theme and motif of the bag. Photographed analogously, he transports the canvas bag onto the medium of film and thus manages to transfer the practical object into a timeless work of art. The contrast of an avoidably simple motif with unique traces of time makes the photographs exciting and lasting.

More

Christoph Stallkamp There are 3 products.

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items
Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items

Christoph Stallkamp

Christoph Stallkamp wurde 1983 in Mettingen geboren, wuchs in Osnabrück auf und studierte dann Fotografie an der FH-Bielefeld. Nun lebt und arbeitet er seit 2007 als Fotograf in Köln. Zugang zur Fotografie bekam er durch den Künstler Klaus Kijak, bei dem er 2 Jahre in der Dunkelkammer arbeitete und Bilder/Folien belichtet hat, die später als Vor...

Christoph Stallkamp wurde 1983 in Mettingen geboren, wuchs in Osnabrück auf und studierte dann Fotografie an der FH-Bielefeld. Nun lebt und arbeitet er seit 2007 als Fotograf in Köln. Zugang zur Fotografie bekam er durch den Künstler Klaus Kijak, bei dem er 2 Jahre in der Dunkelkammer arbeitete und Bilder/Folien belichtet hat, die später als Vorlage für die Siebdrucke benutz wurden. Heute arbeitet Stallkamp ausschließlich mit analogen Kleinbild und Mittelformat. 

BEUTEL

Wer kennt und nutzt ihn nicht - den guten alten Jutebeutel. Ein ständiger Begleiter, alltäglich genutzt, praktisch, nachhaltig, langlebig und somit ein Zeuge der Zeit, wenn er den reden könnte. Alles aber hinterläßt Spuren, auch am und im Beutel. Der in Köln lebende Fotograf Christoph Stallkamp hat sich diesen Gegenstand als Motiv und Thema gewählt. Stallkamps berufliche Schwerpunkte Dokumentar- und Architekturfotografie waren sicher Wegbereiter, um sich das Thema und Motiv des Beutels anzueignen. Analog fotografiert, transportiert er die Leinwand Beutel auf das Medium Film und schafft es so, den praktischen Gegenstand zu einem zeitlosen Kunstwerk zu transferieren. Der Kontrast von einem vermeidlich simplen Motiv mit ganz einzigartigen Spuren der Zeit lässt die Fotografien spannend und nachhaltig wirken.

Mehr

Christoph Stallkamp Es gibt 3 Artikel.

Zeige 1 - 3 von 3 Artikeln
Zeige 1 - 3 von 3 Artikeln