Daniel Lisson

Daniel Lisson

The artist, designer and illustrator Daniel Lisson lives and works in Cologne.

Early on he came into contact with graffiti and other related art forms, this experience and his passion for hand-painted illustrations and detailed character designs characterize his todays style. Playful and multi-faceted, eye-catching colorful figur...

Daniel Lisson

The artist, designer and illustrator Daniel Lisson lives and works in Cologne.

Early on he came into contact with graffiti and other related art forms, this experience and his passion for hand-painted illustrations and detailed character designs characterize his todays style. Playful and multi-faceted, eye-catching colorful figures, faces and monsters characterize his work; whether digital, on paper, canvas or concrete and walls. Sometimes painted or drawn and still often sprayed.

Daniel Lisson is particularly impressed with screen printing. Thus, all his limited screen print editions are hand-printed, he experiments with materials and colors, and passes on his knowledge in form of screen-printing workshops in his studio in Cologne. Until 2011, he printed his designs and motifs on T-shirts and other clothing in the name of his own label RRROBOT.

The freelance artist is open and motivated; illustration, screen printing, lightpainting, graffiti, painting - various techniques, materials and art forms motivate and inspire him equally. The travels and contacts with other creatives caused by his vocation give him the necessary creative input.

More

Daniel Lisson There are 6 products.

Showing 1 - 6 of 6 items
Showing 1 - 6 of 6 items

Daniel Lisson

Daniel Lisson

Der Künstler, Designer und Illustrator Daniel Lisson lebt und arbeitet in Köln.

Schon früh kam er in Kontakt mit Graffiti und artverwandten Kunstformen, diese Erfahrung und seine Leidenschaft für handgemalte Illustrationen und detailreiche Character-Designs prägen seinen heutigen Stil. Verspielte und facettenreiche...

Daniel Lisson

Der Künstler, Designer und Illustrator Daniel Lisson lebt und arbeitet in Köln.

Schon früh kam er in Kontakt mit Graffiti und artverwandten Kunstformen, diese Erfahrung und seine Leidenschaft für handgemalte Illustrationen und detailreiche Character-Designs prägen seinen heutigen Stil. Verspielte und facettenreiche, auffällig bunte Figuren, Gesichter und Monster-Fratzen prägen seine Arbeiten; egal ob digital, auf Papier, Leinwand oder Wänden und Mauern. Mal gemalt oder gezeichnet und immer noch oft gesprüht.

Besonders aber der Siebdruck hat es Daniel Lisson angetan. So druckt er alle seine Editionen in liebevoller Handarbeit selber, experimentiert mit Materialien und Farben und gibt sein Wissen in Form von Siebdruck-Workshops in seinem Kölner Atelier weiter. Bis 2011 druckte er im Namen seines eigenen Labels RRROBOT eigens entworfene Designs und Motive auf T-Shirts und andere Kleidungsstücke.

Der vielfältige freischaffende Künstler ist offen und motiviert; Illustration, Siebdruck, Lightpainting, Malerei – verschiedenste Techniken, Materialien und Kunstrichtungen geben ihm den nötigen kreativen Input. Die durch seine Berufung bedingten Reisen und Kontakte zu anderen Kreativen motivieren und inspirieren ihn gleichermaßen.

Mehr

Daniel Lisson Es gibt 6 Artikel.

Zeige 1 - 6 von 6 Artikeln
Zeige 1 - 6 von 6 Artikeln