Flying Förtress

Flying Förtress

Flying Förtress works as an illustrator and designer and is the inventor of the legendary Teddy Troops. The Munich-born artist lives now in Hamburg and he already had his first touches with graffiti and the associated scene at the end of the 80s. However, his career was by no means straightforward and predictable; after a f...

Flying Förtress

Flying Förtress works as an illustrator and designer and is the inventor of the legendary Teddy Troops. The Munich-born artist lives now in Hamburg and he already had his first touches with graffiti and the associated scene at the end of the 80s. However, his career was by no means straightforward and predictable; after a few years, he took a time-out from graffiti and stylewriting, which at that time did not give him the opportunity to live out his creativity freely and satisfactorily, and began a college education at a design school. The inspirations conveyed there, the learned techniques and methods, and the influence of his colleagues, who were studying from the most diverse motivations, made him find his own individual way and style. Despite his roots in graffiti, this is influenced by design elements, comics and characters, very figurative and also three-dimensional. The Teddy Trooper not only appears on the walls of many cities around the world, but also as toy figures, patches, as textil designs, and, of course, as screen printing in limited editions of silk screen prints. Techniques and the results are as diverse as his teddy troopers.

Teddy Troops

His trademark are small compact teddy bear soldiers, equipped with uniform helmets, various gadgets and in diverse appearances. Again and again to recognize, but never boring this army conquers the (street art) world. The cute and at the same time strict figures stimulate to think and smile. With his army, which has spread all over the world, Flying Förtress found his personal expression with a high individual recognition value. Therefore he earns respects and high esteem from his constantly growing fan base, his artist colleagues and from renowned clients. Collaborations with artists such as Dave The Chimp and The London Police or commissions from brands like Stüssy as well as exhibitions in Europe, Asia and Australia are just some of the resulting projects. In addition to all other professions, Flying Förtress is part of the graffiti collective Jukebox Cowboys (JBCB) along with internationally renowned graffiti artists such as Nychos, Heis, Most and Myntone.

More

Flying Förtress There are 4 products.

Showing 1 - 4 of 4 items
Showing 1 - 4 of 4 items

Flying Förtress

 

Flying Förtress arbeitet als Illustrator und Designer und ist der Erfinder der legendären Teddy Troops. Der in München geborene Wahlhamburger hatte bereits Ende der 80er seine ersten Berührungen mit Graffiti und der dazu gehörigen Szene. Sein Werdegang war aber keineswegs straight und vorhersehbar, nach einigen Jahren...

 

Flying Förtress arbeitet als Illustrator und Designer und ist der Erfinder der legendären Teddy Troops. Der in München geborene Wahlhamburger hatte bereits Ende der 80er seine ersten Berührungen mit Graffiti und der dazu gehörigen Szene. Sein Werdegang war aber keineswegs straight und vorhersehbar, nach einigen Jahren nahm er eine Auszeit vom Graffiti und Stylewriting, das ihm persönlich zu diesem Zeitpunkt nicht die Möglichkeit gab, sich frei und zufriedenstellend auszuleben und began eine Hochschul-Ausbildung an einer Designschule. Die dort vermittelten Inspirationen, die erlernten Techniken und Methoden und der Einfluss seiner Kollegen, die aus den verschiedensten Motivationen heraus studierten, ließen ihn mit der Zeit seinen ganz individuellen Weg und Stil finden. Dieser hat trotz allem seine Wurzeln im Graffiti, ist beeinflusst von Designelementen, Comics und Charactern, sehr figürlich und auch dreidimensional. So erscheinen die Teddy Trooper nicht nur weltweit auf den Wänden vieler Städte, sondern auch als Figuren, Patches, als Textildesign und natürlich als Siebdruck in limitierte Siebdruck Editionen. Techniken und die Ergebnisse sind dabei so vielfältig wie seine Teddy Trooper.

Teddy Troops

Sein Markenzeichen sind kleine kompakte Teddybär Soldaten, ausgestattet mit Uniformhelm, verschiedensten Gadgets und in diversen Erscheinungsformen. Immer wieder zu erkennen, aber nie langweilig erobern die Trooper die (Streetart)Welt. Die niedlichen und gleichzeitig streng anmutenden Figuren regen zum Nachdenken und schmunzeln an. Mit seiner Armee, die sich weltweit ausgebreitet hat, fand Flying Förtress sein persönliches Ausdrucksmittel mit hohem individuellen Wiedererkennungswert. Und genau das respektieren und schätzen seine stetig wachsende Fangemeinde, seine Künstler Kollegen und auch renommierte Auftraggeber. Kollaborationen mit Künstlern wie Dave The Chimp und The London Police oder die Zusammenarbeit mit Stüssy sowie Ausstellungen in Europa, Asien und Australien sind nur einige daraus resultierende Projekte. Neben allen anderen Professionen sprüht Flying Förtress zusammen mit international bekannten Graffitikünstlern wie Nychos, Heis, Most, Myntone, als Graffiti-Kollektiv Jukebox Cowboys (JBCB) . 

Mehr

Flying Förtress Es gibt 4 Artikel.

Zeige 1 - 4 von 4 Artikeln
Zeige 1 - 4 von 4 Artikeln