PEZ

Pez  -

once you have seen it you know it.

An artist born in Barcelona and using the city as his playground, Pez is the founder of the ‚Barcelona Happy Style‘.

Starting with writing his signature letters in 1999, it soon became a mix between a tag and logo with the shape more and more looking like a fish. To find a way to transport an internat...

Pez  -

once you have seen it you know it.

An artist born in Barcelona and using the city as his playground, Pez is the founder of the ‚Barcelona Happy Style‘.

Starting with writing his signature letters in 1999, it soon became a mix between a tag and logo with the shape more and more looking like a fish. To find a way to transport an international symbol for Happiness he uses the smile to communicate with passersby crossing his art in the streets. The final and well known result is El Pez ( the fish) - a big blue smiling fish and his colorful friends: recognizable characters with of course a big happy smile.

Pez is not painting to express himself, he is just doing what he likes and wants to spread some good vibes. He likes a lot of styles, they simply has to be individuell and not copied and his inspirations a diverse, mostly found in the streets and his urban surrounding. Not painting for or against others, not for reputation or competition, he is painting with the world. For this, he earned international and deserved respect.

This simple message and the honest and unique style made him well-known in Barcelona and around. Soon he traveled more and more, painting El Pez and family everywhere he passed by or stayed for a while. 

His works appear in international published street art books, magazines and movies like Street Logos, Art of Rebellion, Street Art and in the last years he has shown his artwork in cities like New York, L.A. Tokyo, London, Miami, Paris, Amsterdam, Barcelona, Oslo, Bogota…

Today he is showing his art also in galleries, on prints and canvases, making installations, toys and more - but always using the universal smile. 

„Welcome to Barcelona Happy Style! Don't worry - I’m Happy.“

More

PEZ There are 2 products.

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items
Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

PEZ

Pez - wer es einmal gesehen hat, der kennt es.

Der in Barcelona geborener Künstler, der die Stadt als seinen Spielplatz nutzt, ist der Gründer des ‚Barcelona Happy Style‘.

Beginnend mit dem Sprühen seines Tags im Jahr 1999, wurde daraus bald eine Mischung aus einem Tag und Logo, dessen Form immer mehr einem Fisch ähnelte. Um einen We...

Pez - wer es einmal gesehen hat, der kennt es.

Der in Barcelona geborener Künstler, der die Stadt als seinen Spielplatz nutzt, ist der Gründer des ‚Barcelona Happy Style‘.

Beginnend mit dem Sprühen seines Tags im Jahr 1999, wurde daraus bald eine Mischung aus einem Tag und Logo, dessen Form immer mehr einem Fisch ähnelte. Um einen Weg zu finden, ein international verständliches Symbol für Glück zu transportieren, nutzt er das Lächeln, um mit Passanten zu kommunizieren. Daraus entstanden El Pez (der Fisch) - ein großer blauer lächelnder Fisch und seine bunten Freunde: wiedererkennbare Charaktere, natürlich einem großen, glücklichen Lächeln.

Pez betont, er macht keine Kunst, um sich auszudrücken, er tut nur, was er will und ihm gefällt und um gute, positive Schwingungen zu verbreiten. Ihm gefallen eine Menge Stile, sie müssen einfach individuell und nicht kopiert sein und seine Inspirationen sind vielfältig, er findet sie vor allem in den Straßen und seiner urbanen Umgebung. Er malt nicht für oder gegen andere, nicht für Anerkennung oder Wettbewerb, er malt mit der Welt. Und dafür verdiente er sich internationalen Respekt.

Diese einfache Botschaft und sein ehrlicher und einzigartiger Stil machten ihn weithin bekannt in Barcelona und darüber hinaus. Bald reiste er mehr und mehr, malte El Pez und Familie überall, wo er vorbei kam oder für eine Weile verweilte.

Seine Werke erscheinen in international publizierten Streetartbüchern, Zeitschriften und Filmen wie Street Logos, Art of Rebellion, Street Art und in den letzten Jahren hat er seine Werke in Städten wie New York, Los Angeles, Tokyo, London, Miami, Paris, Amsterdam, Barcelona, ​​Oslo, Bogota ausgestellt.

Heute zeigt er seine Kunst auch in Galerien, auf Drucken und Leinwänden, Installationen, als Spielzeugfiguren und mehr - aber immer mit dem universellen Lächeln.

„Willkommen zum Barcelona Happy Style! Mach dir keine Sorgen - ich bin glücklich.“

Mehr

PEZ Es gibt 2 Artikel.

Zeige 1 - 2 von 2 Artikeln
Zeige 1 - 2 von 2 Artikeln