DXTR The Weird

DXTR The Weird

DXTR The Weird lives and works as an illustrator, artist, graffiti artist and part of the Weird Crew in Berlin.
He started painting and drawing in his childhood, with 16 he started his further creative development through graffiti.
DXTR quick noted that sketching and drawing characters on paper and canvas captivated hom most.
Aft...

DXTR The Weird

DXTR The Weird lives and works as an illustrator, artist, graffiti artist and part of the Weird Crew in Berlin.
He started painting and drawing in his childhood, with 16 he started his further creative development through graffiti.
DXTR quick noted that sketching and drawing characters on paper and canvas captivated hom most.
After his studies in communication design in Düsseldorf he lived and worked there for some time as an freelance designer. Studiing helped him to focus and concentrate on his different work. He could try out and develop his skills and techniques in this period. All this is reflected in his past and current projects. DXTR likes trying out new things, whether illustration, on canvas, as screen printing or mural - alone, with the Weird Crew or in collaboration with other artists.
Meanwhile DXTR lives like many of his crew mates in Berlin. The creative city is suitable as a base for his diverse projects and related travel. His talent gives him the opportunity to travel to places that he would otherwise probably not visited. Get to know people and subcultures that he might otherwise not have met. The Berlin based artist greatly appreciates this chances.

With nine other German and Austrian artists he took up the artists' collective The Weird that collaborates internationally and interdisciplinary successfully since 2011.
DXTRs style is characterized by comics and illustrations, his works are full of color and very direct. Underlaid with a dose of irony or provocation DXTR basicly wants one thing: to make people smile and think. The fun that he feels doing his work, the artist describes as the most important feature of his handwriting. And you can see that strength in numerous projects and art works. Companies such as K2 Snowboarding, Nike, Mazine, the Dudes Factory or the Californian band Primus appreciated this as well and have allready worked together with DXTR.
Exhibitions in Germany as in the Urban Spree Galerie and Neurotitan in Berlin, Affenfaust gallery in Hamburg or the Exit Room in New York, as well as invitations to time events in Albania, Poland, Switzerland, Portugal, Russia and England are just a few points to call of his previous artistic career.

More

DXTR The Weird There are 2 products.

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items
Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

DXTR The Weird

DXTR Prints bei whatsart

DXTR The Weird lebt und arbeitet als Illustrator, Künstler, Graffitiartist und Teil der Weird Crew in Berlin.

Gemalt und gezeichnet hat er schon in Kindertagen, mit 16 begann dann der Einstieg in seine weitere kreative Entwicklung über Graffiti.

Schnell merkte DXTR dass ihn das sketchen von Buchstaben und Charactern a...

DXTR Prints bei whatsart

DXTR The Weird lebt und arbeitet als Illustrator, Künstler, Graffitiartist und Teil der Weird Crew in Berlin.

Gemalt und gezeichnet hat er schon in Kindertagen, mit 16 begann dann der Einstieg in seine weitere kreative Entwicklung über Graffiti.

Schnell merkte DXTR dass ihn das sketchen von Buchstaben und Charactern auf Papier und Leinwand am meisten fesselte.

Nach seinem Kommunikationsdesign Studium in Düsseldorf lebte und arbeitete er dort für einige Zeit als selbstständiger Designer. Das Studium half ihm sich zu fokussieren und konzentriert zu arbeiten. Er konnte seine Fähigkeiten, Techniken und sich selbst in dieser Zeit ausprobieren und weiterentwickeln. All das spiegelt sich in seinen vergangenen und aktuellen Projekten wieder. DXTR probiert gerne Neues, egal ob Illustration, auf Leinwand, als Siebdruck oder Mural - alleine, mit der Weird Crew oder in Kooperation mit anderen Künstlern.

Mittlerweile wohnt DXTR wie viele seiner Crew Mitglieder in Berlin. Die kreative Stadt eignet sich als Basis für seine unterschiedlichsten Projekte und damit verbundenen Reisen. Sein Talent gibt ihm die Möglichkeit an Orte zu reisen, die er sonst wahrscheinlich nicht besucht hätte. Leute und Subkulturen kennen zu lernen, die er sonst vielleicht nicht getroffen hätte. Diese Chance weiß der Berliner Künstler sehr zu schätzen.

DXTR und das The Weird Künstlerkollektiv

Mit den deutschen und österreichischen Künstlern LowBrows, Frau Isa, Nychos, Cone, Rookie, HRVB, Look und Vidam fand er sich zum Künstlerkollektiv The Weird zusammen, dass seit 2011 international und interdisziplinär erfolgreich zusammenarbeitet.

DXTRs Stil ist geprägt von Comics und Illustrationen, seine Arbeiten sind satt an Farbe und sehr direkt. Unterlegt mit einer Portion Ironie oder Provokation möchte DXTR vor allem eins: die Menschen zum lächeln und denken anregen. Den Spaß, den er beim arbeiten empfindet, beschreibt der Künstler selber als die wichtigste Eigenschaft seiner Handschrift. Und das sieht man in den vielzähligen Projekten und Kunstwerken. Firmen wie K2 Snowboarding, Nike, Mazine, die Dudes Factory oder die kalifornische Band Primus schätzten dies ebenso und haben bereits mit DXTR zusammen gearbeitet.

Austellungen von DXTR

Ausstellungen in Deutschland wie in der Urban Spree Galerie und im Neurotitan in Berlin, der Affenfaust Galerie in Hamburg oder im Exit Room in New York sowie Einladungen zu Mal-Events in Albanien, Polen, der Schweiz, Portugal, Russland und England sind nur einige zu nennende Punkte seines bisherigen künstlerischen Werdegangs.

Mehr

DXTR The Weird Es gibt 2 Artikel.

Zeige 1 - 2 von 2 Artikeln
Zeige 1 - 2 von 2 Artikeln